Advisory Board

Welcome to the St. Patrick’s School Advisory Board

The St. Patrick’s School Board is a voluntary committee that functions as an advisory board to the principal and the pastor. The board’s responsibilities include input and decision making for policy, academics, finance, planning and marketing.

As a representative body we solicit parent input on issues of importance to our school.  Parents who would like to have issues reviewed by the Board should submit a letter in writing to the current Chair. The issue will be reviewed by the pastor, principal and Chair and, if deemed to be a school board responsibility, will be added to the monthly agenda. The board meets every third Friday of the month from September through June. The Board hosts a public meeting throughout the year.

2020-2021 Members

Helina Haileselassie, Chair
Gina Swanda, Co-Chair
Jim Armstrong
Nathan Beecher 
Peter Brock 
Kayla Butts
Kyrus Freeman

Grace Konieczny
Jim Schmidtlein 
Becky Landers, HSA
Crystal Schmidtlein, HSA
Msgr. Charles Parry, Pastor
Christie Anne Short, Principal
Patty MacTigue, Faculty Representative


The Policy and Planning committee leads long term planning and helps drive our future. It recommends necessary policy clarifications and changes as our school evolves.

The Marketing Committee helps promote our image and reputation, and drives enrollment. It manages our web site, marketing collateral and relationships with others in the community.

The Development Committee heads our fundraising efforts and is a vital part of our efforts to keep our school affordable. It coordinates with the Home School Association and parish to grow funds needed for financial aid, scholarships and other school priorities.

The Finance Committee leads financial planning and helps our leadership with the annual budgeting process.

The Facilities Management Committee leads efforts to keep our physical building safe, secure and up-to-date. It handles all technology-related issues and upgrades.